تعليم مطوري البرمجيات المتقدمة من أجل النمو الشخصي والمهني طوال الحياة

الطلاب الجدد السعداء من موقعنا في أغسطس 2016 Entry

سر كومبروSM طالب النجاح

هناك نوعان من التحديات الرئيسية التي تواجه العاملين في مجال الكمبيوتر العامل:
1. مواكبة التغيرات السريعة في تقنيات الكمبيوتر
2. التعامل مع المطالب المجهدة في صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات

لسوء الحظ ، لا تقدم معظم برامج الدراسات العليا تقنيات تعليمية للتعامل مع أي من هذه التحديات الحرجة. يقول غريغ غوثري ، عميد علوم الكمبيوتر وعميد التقنيات التعليمية: "هذا هو المكان الذي يقدم منه المنهج التعليمي الفريد في جامعة مهاريشي للإدارة حلولًا ضرورية للغاية لهذه التحديات".

ما الذي يجعل تعليم MUM فريدًا؟
أساس هذا النهج الفريد هو تقنية التجاوزي Meditation®. تظهر الأبحاث أن أسلوب التأمل البسيط هذا ، الذي يمارس دقائق 20 مرتين في اليوم ، يساعد بشكل كبير على تعلم أشياء جديدة - فقط ما يحتاجه مهندس البرمجيات من أجل مواكبة التغيرات السريعة.

جيفري أبرامسون ، رئيس مجلس الأمناء في جامعة مهاريشي للإدارة

يصف جيفري أبرامسون ، رئيس مجلس الأمناء في MUM ، الذي وظف عددا من خريجينا ، تعليمنا الخاص بهذه الطريقة:
"بصفتي صاحب عمل ، قمت باستئجار خريجي 15 في برنامج الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال ComPro وبرنامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال في المحاسبة ، وقد تم الإعجاب باستمرار بمدى نجاحهم في تعليمهم MUM لإعدادهم في مكان العمل المتطلب اليوم."

"لدى MUM منهجًا فريدًا في التعليم يوقظ اهتمام الطلاب الهائل بالتعلم ، واليقظة الداخلية الخاصة ، والثقة العميقة التي تعتبر حاسمة للنجاح اليوم. المكون الأساسي هو التعليم القائم على الوعي. وهذا يلهم داخل كل طالب بعالم من الأفكار الجديدة التي تخلق قائدًا إنسانياً واعياً اجتماعياً قادرًا على بناء عالم آمن ومزدهر ".

المزيد عن التأمل التجاوزي
TM من السهل جدا أن تمارس ، حتى أن الأطفال حتى سن 10 يتعلمون القيام بذلك. لا ينطوي التأمل التجاوزي على أي معتقدات أو عدم تصديق - فهو ليس فلسفة أو دينًا أو طريقة حياة. حتى المشككون يستفيدون من فعل TM عندما يتم تدريسهم من قبل مدرب معتمد من TM. تم تأسيس تقنية TM بواسطة مهاريشي ماهش يوغي على 60 منذ سنوات ، وقد تعلمها أكثر من ستة ملايين شخص.

عندما نفعل TM ، وهذا يؤدي إلى تفكير أكثر وضوحًا ، وعيًا أوسع ، وزيادة قبول الطلاب في الفصل الدراسي ، وتخفيف الضغط ، وزيادة السعادة الداخلية والفرح في الحياة.
إن هذا التطور الطبيعي من خلال ممارسة TM العادية هو ما يمنح طلابنا وخريجيننا مزايا كونهم قادرين على مواكبة بسهولة أكبر بالتكنولوجيا المتغيرة بسرعة بينما يذوبون بشكل طبيعي الإجهاد المتراكم ، وفي نفس الوقت يصبحون أكثر مقاومة للإجهاد المستقبلي.

خبرة شخصية

سارجو بانديت يتمتع به TM
سارجو بانديت (من نيبال) يصف فوائد TM

ثبت النجاح في العمل

يعتقد علي أن تعلم TM هو أفضل شيء تعلمه في حياته.

هذا ما يقوله الطالب علي الرحاحلة ، من عمان ، بالأردن ، عن قيمة التأمل التجاوزي في تدريبه التدريبي العملي في Walmart Labs ، Co. في Sunnyvale ، كاليفورنيا كمهندس برمجيات أول.
"لقد تعلمت أسلوبًا ذهنيًا بسيطًا في MUM ، والذي حققته حقًا منذ مجيئي إلى سان فرانسيسكو. عندما بدأت حياتي الحقيقية ، وتراكمت مسؤولياتي ، كنت أحتاج حقاً إلى الحصول على لحظات من الهدوء في روتين يومي. "

"في كل فوضى المدينة ، وحياة سريعة ، كانت تأملات 20-minute لحظات رائعة من السلام والحياة والهدوء. استطيع تجديد نفسي وذهني مرتين يوميا ، وهذا عشرين دقيقة أعطاني الكثير من الطاقة لمواصلة روتيني ، ممارسة الرياضة والعمل. جعلني ذلك مبدعًا للغاية وجعل تفكيري واسعًا. أعتقد أن تقنية التأمل التجاوزي كانت أفضل شيء تعلمته في حياتي ، والآن أرى آثاره أكثر بكثير. "

وفقا لعلي ،
"الإجهاد هو لاعب رئيسي في برمجة البرامج ؛ المواعيد النهائية تجعل الناس غير مستقرين وغاضبين ويائسين لإنهاء في الوقت المحدد. بمساعدة TM ، أميل إلى أن أكون أكثر تركيزًا وتهدئة في معظم الأوقات ، وأداءً عاليًا. سألني الناس في شركتي عن السر ، لذا أشرت إلى مقالات حول TM. "

البحوث العلمية المنشورة حول فوائد TM
وقد توصلت الأبحاث المنشورة الواسعة النطاق إلى أن هذا الأسلوب المريح يعزز حالة من الهدوء الداخلي العميق ، ويعزز القدرة على التعلم والإبداع.
أكثر من 380 مراجعة النظراء دراسات بحثية على تقنية TM وقد نشرت في أكثر من المجلات العلمية 160. أجريت هذه الدراسات في أكثر من المؤسسات البحثية 200 ، بما في ذلك كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد ومدرسة ستانفورد الطبية.

وقد منحت المعاهد الوطنية الأمريكية للصحة (NIH) الباحثين MUM أكثر من $ 26 مليون للبحث حول تأثير تقنية التأمل التجاوزي على الصحة.

ليس من المستغرب أن يبتسم الناس في الحرم الجامعي ، وأن يرحبوا ببعضهم البعض بحرارة ، وأن يستمتعوا بصدق برفقة بعضهم البعض. أعضاء هيئة الطلاب المتنوعة للغاية يقدرون ويستفيدون في تبادل الاختلافات الثقافات المتعددة الغنية. الشعار غير الرسمي لـ MUM هو ، "العالم عائلتي!"

تعرف على المزيد حول برنامج محترفي الكمبيوتر.

Educating Advanced Software Developers for Lifelong Personal and Professional Growth

Happy New Students from our August 2016 Entry

The Secret to ComProSM Student Success

There are two major challenges facing working computer professionals:
1. Keeping up with rapidly changing computer technologies
2. Dealing with the stressful demands in the IT industry

Unfortunately, most graduate programs do not offer educational technologies for dealing with either of these critical challenges. “This is where the unique educational approach at Maharishi University of Management provides much needed solutions to these challenges,” says Greg Guthrie, Computer Science Dean Emeritus and Dean of Educational Technologies.

 

What makes MUM education unique?
The basis of this unique approach is the Transcendental Meditation® technique. Research shows that this simple meditation technique, practiced 20 minutes twice a day, greatly aids learning new things – just what a software engineer needs in order to keep up with the rapid changes.

Jeffrey Abramson, Chairman of the Board of Trustees at Maharishi University of Management

Jeffrey Abramson, Chairman of the Board of Trustees at MUM, who has hired a number of our graduates, describes our special education this way:
“As an employer, I have hired 15 graduates of MUM’s ComPro and Accounting MBA programs, and have continually been impressed how well their MUM education prepares them for today’s demanding workplace.”

“MUM has a unique approach to education that awakens the students’ vast interest in learning, a special inner alertness, and deep confidence that is critical for success today. The core component is Consciousness-Based education. This inspires within each student a world of fresh ideas creating a humane and socially conscious leader capable of building a safe and prosperous world.”

 

More about Transcendental Meditation
TM is so effortless to practice, that even 10-year-old children learn to do it. Transcendental Meditation involves no beliefs or disbeliefs–it is not a philosophy, or a religion, or a way of life. Even skeptics benefit from doing TM when taught by a certified TM instructor. The TM technique was founded by Maharishi Mahesh Yogi over 60 years ago, and has been learned by more than six million people.

When we do TM, this results in clearer thinking, broader awareness, increased receptivity by students in the classroom, relief from stress, increased inner happiness and joy in living.
This natural development through regular TM practice is what gives our students and graduates the advantages of being able to keep up more easily with rapidly changing technology while naturally dissolving accumulated stress, and simultaneously becoming more resistant to future stress.

Personal experience

Sarju Pandit Enjoys Doing TM
Sarju Pandit (from Nepal) describes TM benefits

Proven success on the job

Ali thinks learning TM is the best thing he ever learned in his life.

Here’s what student Ali Alrahahleh, from Amman, Jordan, has to say about the value of Transcendental Meditation in his curricular practical training internship at Walmart Labs, Co. in Sunnyvale, California as a Senior Software Engineer.
“I have learned a simple mental technique at MUM, which I really have appreciated since coming to San Francisco. When my real life started, and my responsibilities accumulated, I really needed to have some moments of quietness in my daily routine.”

“Within all the chaos of the city, and my fast-pace life, my 20-minute meditations were awesome moments of peace, life and quietness. I could rejuvenate myself and my mind twice daily, and that twenty minutes gave me much energy to continue my routine, doing sports and working. It made me so creative and made my thinking vast. I think the Transcendental Meditation technique was the best thing I ever learned in my life, and now I see its effects much more.”

According to Ali,
“Stress is a major player in software programming; deadlines make people unstable, angry and desperate to finish on time. With the help of TM, I tend to be more focused and calm most of the time, and a high performer. People in my company asked me about the secret, so I pointed them to articles about TM.”

Published scientific research on the benefits of TM
Extensive published research has found that this effortless technique promotes a state of deep inner calm, and boosts learning ability and creativity.
More than 380 peer-reviewed research studies on the TM technique have been published in over 160 scientific journals. These studies were conducted at more than 200 research institutions, including Harvard Medical School and Stanford Medical School.

The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) has awarded MUM researchers more than $26 million for research on the effects of the Transcendental Meditation technique on health.

It’s no surprise that people on campus smile, greet each other warmly, and genuinely enjoy each other’s company. Members of our highly diverse student body appreciate and benefit in sharing rich multi-cultural differences. The unofficial motto of MUM is, “The world is my family!”

Learn more about the Computer Professionals Program.